Back To Previous Page

The 1975, Pale Waves and No Rome

Visit Site


The 1975 are an English Indie rock band originating from Manchester, England. The group consists of lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist Matthew "Matty" Healy, lead guitarist Adam Hann, bassist Ross MacDonald, and Drummer George Daniel.

The band's origins trace to them attending Wilmslow High School in Cheshire and playing together as teenagers in 2002. Gigs organized by a council worker led the band to formally sign as the 1975. 

Last May, the band confirmed their third and fourth albums, A Brief Inquiry into Online Relationships and Notes on a Conditional Form. The former is scheduled to be released on 30 November 2018, while the latter will release in May 2019.